top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica G. Rushton

What You Gon’ Do?

Guys! I am so excited that 2019 is upon us! I am grateful that as this year is coming to an end, I have been open to exploring what my focus and vision should be for the coming year. I will admit that this is the first year I have been making effort to become intentional about what is to come. At the very least trying to position myself to be in alignment with God so that I am ready to receive and omit. My church has been on a series entitled Focus for a while now and I am so grateful for it. It has certainly aided me in my quest to focus! So with that said... There are 7 WHOLE DAYS LEFT IN 2018, what are your plans for these next 7 days? Not just any old plans. The typical holiday plans. I mean how are you positioning yourself to hear God’s heart for you, especially concerning this coming year. I know, I know, it isn’t that deep. That is what I thought to, but you know what? My lack of focus and intentionality has given life permission to body slam me around year in and year out. Oh, honey I am nervous too. DISCIPLINE AND COMMITMENT SCARE THE HELL OUT OF ME! Literally. Send me running into the cave of comfort and familiarity in a flash. But you know what, the sovereign hand of our God has been so diligently working on me that I can’t deny the power of Christ at work in me! The seat of my appetite has changed and I am deciding to move forward, well me and my shaky knees! I asked God tonight why does discipline and commitment give me bouts of anxiety. He had the nerve to tell me it’s because I don’t honor accountability. Tuh... He is right though. So you know what I did? I asked for Help. I asked that His power continue to work through me and on my behalf to give me what I have not been able to give myself. Let me show you: “For it is [not your strength, but it is] God who is effectively at work in you, both to will and to work [that is, strengthening, energizing, and creating in you the longing and the ability to fulfill your purpose] for His good pleasure.”

PHILIPPIANS 2:13 AMP

http://bible.com/1588/php.2.13.amp See!! We don’t have to go at it alone! Relax beloved! He’s got us! Our job is to show up! Before 2019 bends the corner, SHOW UP these next 7 days and then continue to show up!

I believe that God has given me my focus points for 2019. He’s given me my word to help me remember the goal less I should drift off onto the shoulder of my very own lane. I could go on and on, but I’ll refrain. I’ll close with this, last year sometime I was driving and thanking God for his goodness. The Holyspirit in that moment revealed this to my heart, “You will always experience the goodness of God. The degree or level of goodness you experience is up to you.” I knew exactly what He meant. My ability to obey and trust God increases my capacity for HIS RICHES! He’s a Father, He’s going to be good to me ANYWAY, my level of Trust releases beautiful TREASURES! Trust HIM to Lead, Lean in to Listen, and by all means SHOW UP!!

Love you!

Jess

P.S-You ARE Enough. You ARE Quality, Meeting ALL Expectations 😉

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page