top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica G. Rushton

Join Me?

So I’m trying to write this blog right? And I’m feeling redundant as I write it, I’m like man let me go back and read through the ones that have published so far. I don’t want those who read to dog me behind their devices lol. Like she is annoying saying the same thing! Listen hear? I have messed around and stirred myself up REAL REAL GOOD HEAR?! A lot of what I wrote I am experiencing the fruit of. I have so much to say and I know folks get bored easily so I may move over to vlogs/videos! Would you watch? I hope so!! My heart is so full and so thankful! The goodness of God is so nourishing I can’t put it into words!!!


I really just wanted to get on here and testify! It’s going to be a short one k? Walking into this year I felt so strong and hopeful, I hit some snags and stumbled but I didn’t linger because God really had been working on me even beyond what I knew or felt. My appetite had changed and ultimately I wanted God...the things I feasted on was no longer appetizing...plain nasty now. A few of my blogs talked a lot about Acceptance and Being Enough and Insecurity etc. This is because I have struggled to feel like I was enough, feel accepted, feel beautiful, desirable, and capable. I looked to people and begged in the most modest way possible of course (LIES) for all that I was missing. My being screamed affirm me, affirm me!


We’ll be here all day if I don’t skip ahead...loaded down and burden with the sorrow of rejection and abandonment, Daddy wounds, nig-... I mean men wounds. Secret hidden living wounds... I allowed the nudging of the Holyspirit to nudge me right on into Truth day by day. He nudged me to ask certain questions so that he could give me the appropriate answer releasing me into steadfast attainable PROMISED LIBERTY! Like, the liberty doesn‘t stop neither does it have an expiration date. The point is to learn to live in the liberty apart from our circumstances!!! The first place I think I had to start was giving up my right to hold myself up and take advantage of what it means to lean on Christ! Relinquish falsehoods I had subscribed to about myself in really low places, challenging theological concepts and ideologies against God‘s word, and embrace being weak for His strength while askomg for an abiding Trust for His way within me! Legit sometimes I feel like I can feel shackle after shackle BUSTIN’ off of me and I’m unraveling like a mummy out here in these streets!!!! For the sake of time and to protect you from my long winded-ness... Search scripture for the following sustainable abounding Truths:


1.) God SATISFIES... PERIODT!

2.) HE NEVER LEAVES YOU.... PERIODT!!

3.) YOU’RE GIVEN ALLL THINGS PERTAINING TO LIFE AND GODLINESS.... PERIODT!!!!

4.) HE GOT YOU... PERIOOOODDDTT!!!!!

5.) YOU ARE ENOUGH BECAUSE YOU BELONG TO HIM... His thoughts toward you are good and outnumber the sand on the shores of earths beaches.... (Ps. 139) DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY DELIGHTFUL THOUGHTS THOSE ARE?

Guys... God’s affirmation over me is more than I can hope for from people! And in His infinite wisdom He is staffing my life with lovely People to keep the cycle of goodness built on His foundation flowing!!! Gaaahhhhhh!!!



Ya’ll... Join me?

70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page