top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica G. Rushton

ACCEPTED!

So as I have been open and intentional (I use that word a lot, it’s the truth though) I have experienced some painful truths that have unlocked dark areas within me, giving them an opportunity for exposure to the light! Somebody say Jesus! “In Him was life [and the power to bestow life], and the life was the Light of men. The Light shines on in the darkness, and the darkness did not understand it or overpower it or appropriate it or absorb it [and is unreceptive to it].”

JOHN 1:4-5 AMP

http://bible.com/1588/jhn.1.4-5.amp


Jesus is the light that dispels our darkness! Anyhoo, the topic of Acceptance inched it’s way into a light hearted boy talk conversation! What? I’m single, I’m going to talk about boys! Anyway, I sat down earlier to explore and shine the light of Jesus on this dark space. I pulled definitions from dictionary.com and Merriam-Webster.com. They offered similar definitions that I have formulated into a prayer that we can pray daily. Yes we! I am on this journey and there is strength in community! Let’s GO UP Together! Here, is what I am admonishing for us 2019 and the rest of our days: That we DARE NOT walk into another room or space without the revelation that WE, YOU, ME ARE ACCEPTED! We belong in the spaces God has intended for us to exist in. In 2019 WE WON’T shrink back:

“But we are certainly not those who are held back by fear and perish; we are among those who have faith and experience true life!”

Hebrews 10:39 TPT

http://bible.com/1849/heb.10.39.tpt

We don’t have to convince anyone of anything and we also don’t have to just accept anything because it accepts us! So let’s make a pact? Let’s pray this prayer daily. Take it and re-write it to your liking if need be but commit to speaking this reality over your life:


Holyspirit, teach me how to live my life from a place of real and true acceptance. Help me to choose to believe daily that I am accepted! I declare the reality of the Father for me as His son/daughter. I am and have been received willingly by the God of Heaven and Earth. He has given me admittance to Himself and ALL THINGS pertaining to life and Godliness. I have access to God, my Father, through the work of the cross. I was chosen by ABBA to do good works for His glory! I AM ACCEPTED! Father has received me with favor and He responds to me affirmatively for I have been reconciled back to Him! He is mine and I am His! I am no longer waiting to be accepted I Am! I am not required to change to be accepted I HAVE BEEN ADOPTED into the Kingdom, I am a child of God and a Joint Heir with Jesus! I am not required to change to be accepted, He chose me in my mother’s womb! Thank you Jesus!


How’d that feel? I am looking forward to speaking this reality over my life daily until my posture and perspective shifts and I live this reality out with no hesitation...DAILY! Let’s walk boldly knowing we BELONG because WE ARE ACCEPTED!!! I’m sooooo excited for us!!!


Love you!

Jess


P.S- You ARE Enough! You ARE Quality. Meeting ALL Expectations!


Scriptural Ref:

2 Peter 1:3

1 Peter 2:9-10

Ephesians 1:5; 2:10

Hebrews 10:19-23; 4:16

Galatians 1:15

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page