top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica G. Rushton

2019... WELCOME!


Hey Ya’lllllll!!! I’m soooooo sooooooooo excited about this year and what this year is going to bring as I cooperate with destiny! In the past I have wished and hoped for things without engaging in the necessary protocols for my desires to come to fruition! I cried before church last night and I cried hard at church last night because in all my life I have never felt so fortified. I have never felt so planted. I have never felt so available for God! I am most grateful for being able to walk out of 2018 in to 2019 postured and surrendered. Not perfection just surrendered.

We sang a song last night by Hillsong. Bethel also sings a version of it and it’s called New Wine. GO LISTEN. As we sang that song last night I wept. I wept because my desire is for God to bring New Wine out of me this year. I wept because I didn’t spend this service repenting because I was still engaged in toxic cycles like in sooo many times past. Instead I could stand confident knowing that because of the sovereignty and the mercy of God (My Father), I was available to Him for what I was asking for and what He wanted to move forward in! Not perfection, not that I have arrived. But I am available for the process... for once and finally! I made this request from TRUE LIBERTY!! My heart was so full!!!!

Guys, as we begin the journey that is 2019, I want us to remember a few things TOGETHER! Things that I have a come to embrace, understand and accept as Good and True, as God! I would like to share them so we can continue to GO UP together....


1.) God loves YOU SO FIERCELY! His promise is total satisfaction and fulfillment in every season. He invites us and has planted us by the Brook of Bliss... DRINK FROM THERE FOREVER ! (Ps. 1:3; 23:2; 63:5)


2.) YOU ARE ACCEPTED! Don’t walk into another space looking and hoping to be accepted. It’s such a small snare that can turn into a huge stumbling block. It’s blinding to search for acceptance externally! ASK ME HOW I KNOW? We were CHOSEN before the foundation of the world, created for Good Works in CHRIST JESUS... (Ephesians 1:4-11 TPT) NO MORE CONVINCING ANYONE. Ask Father to show you HIS HEART FOR YOU. To HELP You RECEIVE this TRUTH as YOUR REALITY! YOU ARE ACCEPTED!!


3.) WHEW... HE KNOWS THE ROAD THAT YOU TAKE! He has not forgotten about you, He has not made a mistake with you, HE has not withheld from you as a form of punishment. If your HIDDEN it’s for His purpose to be revealed in the proper time/season! He knows who should KNOW you and who to Hide you from! He KNOWS THE WAY THAT YOU TAKE! Don’t worry and DON’T FRET! Even if you feel like it’s too late or you’ve missed it... He’s a redeemer of time. He will reveal spaces, perspectives, ideologies etc that prevent and restrict what He wants from You so HE CAN GET TO YOU what He wills for HIS GLORY and YOUR BENEFIT!!! He isn’t Lost and neither are You! He’s wise and strategic and purposeful in what He does! YOU ARE NOT FORGOTTEN! Don’t go begging for another person to want or need you or SEE YOU! GOD’S way is PERFECT! (Job 23:10; Jeremiah 29:11; Proverbs 18:30; Psalms 32:8; Philippians 2:13)


REMEMBER THESE THINGS! Consult the Fathers heart for you! Find that intimate space with Him. It produces such trust and such anchoring! Let’s walk boldly and confidently into this RECORD BREAKING YEAR (What my church is declaring this year to be) Let the Lord PERFECT those things which CONCERN YOU!!! I’m so EXCITED FOR US.... LET’S GO UP!!! (Mmmmmuah)


Love You So Much!

Jess



P.s You ARE Enough. You ARE Quality. You MEET every EXPECTATION!!!

58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page